Hildur Gudnadottir - Leyfdu Ljosinu


Touch # TO:90
CD - extended digipak
2 tracks - 39:25

Voice, cello & electronics: Hildur Gudnadottir
Recorded & mixed by Tony Myatt
Mastered by Denis Blackham

Artwork & Photography by Jon Wozencroft

1. Prelude 4:11
2. Leyfdu ljosinu 35:14


Buy Hildur Gudnadottir - Leyfdu Ljosinu in the TouchShop.


Hildur Gudnadottir - Mount A


Touch # Tone 41
CD, 11 tracks

Photography & Design: Jon Wozencroft
Remastered by Denis Blackham

1. Light 2. Floods 3. Casting 4. Shadowed 5. Self 6. Growth 7. In Gray
8. My 9. Reflection 10. Earbraces 11. You


Buy Hildur Gudnadottir - Mount A in the TouchShop.


Hildur Gudnadottir - Without Sinking


Touch # TO:70
CD - 10 tracks

Touch # TO:70LP
2xLP - 13 tracks

Track Listing: 1. Elevation 2. Overcast 3. Erupting Light 4. Circular 5. Ascent 6. Opaque
7. Aether 8. Whiten 9. Into Warmer Air 10. Unveiled

Composed and recorded by Hildur Ingveldardóttir Guðnadóttir in Berlin and Reykjavík. Hildur played cello, zither, processors and voice.

Additional recordings by Skúli Sverrisson; bass and processors on all tracks except track 7, Jóhann Jóhannsson; organs and processors on tracks 2, 3 and 9 and Guðni Franzson; clarinet and bass clarinet on tracks 7 and 10.

Cello no. 49 was made by David Wiebe in 1991.


Buy Hildur Gudnadottir - Without Sinking in the TouchShop.


Hildur Gudnadottir - Iridescence


Touch # TO:70DS
1 Track digital download

Track Listing: 1. Iridescence

Download-only. Featuring Jóhann Jóhannsson & Skúli Sverrisson, this release follows on from her solo album, Without Sinking [Touch # TO:70, 2009].

Mixed and mastered by BJNilsen, Berlin, February 2009.
Image by Jon Wozencroft.

Available from all good online stores.

Buy Hildur Gudnadottir - Iridescence in the TouchShop.


Lost In Hildurness - Mount A


12 Tónar # 12t030
CD - 11 tracks

Track Listing: 1. light 2. floods 3. casting 4. shadowed 5. self 6. growth 7. in gray 8. my 9. reflection 10. earbraces 11. you


Buy Lost In Hildurness - Mount A in the TouchShop.



Hauschka & Hildur Guðnadóttir, Pan Tone (Sonic Pieces) 2011
Wildbirds and Peacedrums, Retina, (LeafLabel) 2010
Stórsveit Nix Noltes, Royal Family - Divorce (LP Útgáfa) 2008/ (Fat Cat) 2009
Angel, Kalmukia (Editions Mego) 2008
H.I.G., BJ Nilsen and Stilluppsteypa, Second Childhood (Quecksilber) 2007
Angel + Hildur Gudnadóttir, In Transmediale (Oral) 2006
Stórsveit Nix Noltes, Orkídeur Hawai (12 tónar/Bubblecore) 2005
Mr. Schmucks Farm, Good Sound (Oral) 2005
Rúnk, Ghengi Dahls (Flottur kúltúr og gott músik) 2001

Installations, performances & scored music

"Yfir á hæðum" - for a moving brass band (Icelandic Youth Brass Band, 2013)

"Under Takes Over" - for lights and orchestra (Icelandic Symphony Orchestra, 2013)

"Nacre" - Church organ & Light Organ (2009)
Further details/soundclip...

Compostion for Halldorophone #5 (2009)
Further details/soundclip...

"Music for Airports 2/2" - by Brian Eno arranged for a brass sextet (2008)
Further details/soundclip...

"Runway" - for a 10 piece wind ensemble and light conducting system (Caput ensemble, 2008)
Further details/soundclip...

"Elegant Violence" - With Mia Makela and Kate Pendry (2008)

"Til heidurs Atla" - remix of Grand Duo Concertante by Atli Heimir Sveinsson (2008)

"Brotin milli hleina" - sound/radio installation with BJNilsen (2007)

"In the Shadow of the Sun" - co-writing a choir score to the Derek Jarman film, with Throbbing Gristle (2007)

"Komdu heim" a piece for church chimes written for the York Minister bells (2007)
Further details/soundclip...

Music for the video installation "Death.200AD" by Rebecca Erin Moran (2006)
Further details/soundclip...

"Calling all. This is our last cry before our eternal silence." Chamber orchestra piece. (Ísafold Chamber Orchestra, 2005)
Further details/soundclip...

"Merry Go Round" a soundclock performance for 14 musicians on platforms on wheels, (2005)
Further details/soundclip...

"Órói" sound installation (2004)

"McCello" a piece for solo cello on a platform on wheels and electronics (2002)
Further details/soundclip...

Music for Theatre

Skyfall (The Icelandic Academy of the Arts) 2002

Herra madur (Vesturport) 2003
Sumardagur (The National Theater of Iceland) 2006
King Lear (The National Theater of Iceland) 2010
Egilssaga (The National Radio of Iceland RÚV) 2011
Hús Bernhörðu Alba (Reykjvík City Theatre) 2013
Frun fran havet (Göteborgs Stadsteater) 2013

Music for Film

Der Besuch by Vicky Cohn, 2004

Jón Bóndi by Una Lorenzen, 2004

Another by Helena Jónsdóttir, 2005
The Gift by Markus Wambsganss, 2006
The Bleeding House by Philip Gelatt, 2011
Jin by Reha Erdem, 2013
A Hijacking by Tobias Lindholm, 2012
Pandora´s Box by Pabst, score written with Jóhann Jóhannsson, 2012

Music for Dance

A Circle with Halla Ólafsdóttir (Nordic Music Days) 2006
Náttblinda by Gunnlaugur Egilsson. (The Royal Swedish Ballet) 2007
Ambra by Ina Christel Johannessen (Icelandic Dance Company and Carte Blanche) 2008

Guest appearances

múm, Smilewound (Morr Music) 2013

Jóhann Jóhannsson, Prisoners, 2013

Jóhann Jóhannsson, Copenhagen Dreams, 2012

A Winged Victory for the Sullen, (Erased Tapes and Kranky) 2012

Angel, 26000, (Editions Mego) 2011

Skúli Sverrisson, Sería II, (12 tónar) 2010

The Knife w. Mt. Sims and Planningtorock, Tomorrow In a Year, (Rabid Records) 2010

Valgeir Sigurdsson, Draumalandid, (Bedroom Community) 2010

BJNilsen, The Invisible City, (Touch) 2010

múm, Sing Along To Songs You Don´t Know (Morr Music + ..) 2009

Strings of Consciousness & Angel (Important Records) 2009

Jóhann Jóhannsson, Fordlandia - Japanese edtion (Warner Music Japan) 2008

Jamie Lidell, Jim (Warp Records) 2008

BJNilsen, The Short Night (Touch) 2007

múm, Go Go Smear The Poison Ivy (Fat Cat) 2007

Pan Sonic, Katodivaihe / Cathodephase (Blast First Petite) 2007

Valgeir Sigurdsson, Equilibrium Is Restored (Bedroom Community) 2007

Nico Muhly, Speaks Volumes (Bedroom Community) 2006

Ben Frost, Theory of Machines (Bedroom Community) 2006

Skúli Sverrisson, Sería (12 Tónar) 2006

SchneiderTM, Skoda Mluvit (City Slang) 2006

"Tu Non Mi Perderai Mai” H.I.G. w. Jóhann Jóhannsson, Touch 25 (Touch) 2006

múm, Yesterday Was Dramatic - Today is OK (TMT Entertainment) 2001

múm, Náttúruóperan (Leikfélag MH) 1999